8×8 . . . or is it?

I’ve been tagged with this thing twice, plus it gives me an easy out for my first “real” post.  🙂

8 things I am looking forward to: (in order of likely occurence)
Getting through my presentation in Atlanta, getting my first paycheck (a week late), getting my new bike, getting back to Texas, getting to see Amy again 😀 , getting to see Vince and Will back in Austin, getting to see everybody up in Kansas, getting to meet Ms. Bea.

8 things I did yesterday:
Talked to corporate, approved memos, led a workshop, remembered birthdays, directed workflow, used my own bathroom, micromanaged, promoted synergy.

8 things I wish I could do:
Ride a century, speak another language, see Amy all the time, see my family more often, break 15/25 clays at the skeet range, bench press 200, not stammer, play well with children.

8 shows we watch: The Mighty Boosh, The Venture Brothers, Mythbusters, Dirty Jobs, Futurama, specials on Discovery are usually pretty sweet. That’s about it.

8 Favorite books and movies:
BOOKS: Anything by: Hunter S. Thompson, Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, Tom Robbins, Jorge Luis Borges, Margaret Atwood, Kurt Vonnegut, and the dude who wrote Ecclesiastes. MOVIES: Dead Man, Southland Tales, The Seventh Seal, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, Pulp Fiction, The Proposition, The Royal Tenenbaums, The Life of Brian

8 Places to travel:
Australia, Peru, Alaska, Greece, Patagonia, Shangrila, Narnia, Iowa

8 Places I have lived:
Manhattan, KS; Clay Center, KS; Holton, KS; Raleigh, NC; College Station, TX; Austin, TX; Albuquerque, NM

4 comments

  1. I like the new blawg. it makes me smile. I hope that Atlanta is great, I will be thinking of you and wishing for happy things. Like rainbows, leprechauns, and jellybeans to appear whenever you blow your nose.

  2. Agreed, the new blog is much better! I hope shanga doesn’t get it’s feelings hurt by the fact that you’ve abandoned for the much prettier, classier WordPress.

    Miss you so much, can’t wait to see you in August! 😀

Leave a Reply

