I know what day it is. . .

Up until about a week a go I was riding my bike wearing standard gym shorts. At times, especially after long rides or rides up and down hills, I was left pretty sore and uncomfortable. I finally broke down and bought a pair of the padded cycling shorts. Sweet Jesus what a difference!

I will note that I bought the mountain biking style of shorts, which look basically like normal cargo shorts but just have interior padded undies rather than the lyrca road shorts.

Speaking of those interior padded undies; they definitely work, riding is much more comfortable, but you can’t really wear other underwear with them when you go cycling. This isn’t really a problem, except when you’re commuting to work and change clothes once you get there. When you pack that change of clothes you need to remember that you don’t have boxers on underneath your cycling shorts. I think you know where this is going.

So, bringing us back to the title of this post, today is Inadvertent Free-Ball Friday.

Leave a Reply

