Self-Indulgent

I just watched “Gonzo” about Hunter Thompson. I learned a good deal from it actually, to be honest, though he’s my hero, I didn’t know a lot about his “life style bust.” He was a more tragic man than I knew.

That being said, it got me thinking about myself a bit. I’m a idealist and a romantic when it comes to much of the world around me, but I think I’m a realist when it comes to myself. I don’t have the self-confidence that many with the first two traits project, but it comes from acknowledging my shortcomings.

Leave a Reply

