Short week

Apparently I get Thursday and Monday off for the 4th (I work 10 hour days M-Th). That’s pretty sweet. But I think I might go in on Thursday for 8 hours or so, just to have those hours banked.

This past weekend I went home and it was awesome. Dinner with Mom, Dad, and Amanda, playing Apples to Apples, taking my little sis to the movies, and a day at the beach. I also bought a suit. All in all, a busy but very fun weekend.

I also gave Dad his b-day present while I was there. A Stanley Fubar 3, the most manly gift I could think of. Not to toot my own horn, but I don’t think I’ve seen him so happily surprised by a present before. It made me feel really good.

If someone had inverted nipples, but an “out-ie” belly button, they’d look kind of funny.

This weekend Amy’s coming to visit. I can’t wait! I’ve missed her quite a lot. It’ll be another busy whirlwind of a weekend, but I think it’s going to be awesome. 😀

One comment

Leave a Reply

