Sittin’ on muh butt

A couple things I read recently that I liked:

“In America, 100 years is old. In Europe, 100 miles is far.”

“The best time to plant a tree is 20 years ago. The second best time is today.”

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

When I was a little kid I played a game whenever I opened a new jar of peanut butter. I’d break the seal with a butter knife, but tried to not break the smooth surface of the peanut butter below. Eventually Miriah showed me that you could use the tabs on the side of the seal to open it without touching the underlying peanut butter at all. That kind of ruined it for me.

One comment

  1. wow. i feel guilty. Did I ruin apples for you too? How much magic am I responsible for shattering in your growing up? gonna go flagellate myself. not sure that’s a word…

Leave a Reply

