Fiber fiber fiber

Sunday 7/22 Training

Squats 5/3/1 Week 1 rep scheme, AMRAP set, 325 lbs x 12

Snatch grip press 100×5, 110×5, 120×5,1

Power clean 135×3, 185×3, 225×0

Barbell complex 95lbs x10 Romanian deadlift, 10 hang power clean, 10 front squat, 10 push press, 10 back squat, 10 BTN push press

Squatting went really well, all 12 reps felt very solid and I feel I could have done more but wanted to save something for the rest of the workout. I think I could hit a 150kg Widowmaker. That’d be awesome.

Snatch grip pressing was weird. It felt fine up until the 2nd work set. I ground one rep out but almost passed out as I locked it out. That hadn’t happened before.

Power cleans sucked too. I’m just not very good at them.

The barbell complex went pretty well. This is the second time I’d tried it and the first time I made it all the way through. I was really beat afterwards.

Hey Miriah! You should check out Amy’s other blog, I didn’t even know she had it until yesterday! http://myblushisahorcrux.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. haha, I have been reading Amy’s other blog for a few months now. Also, love reading about your training, even though i have trouble understanding it! love ya!

Leave a Reply

