*thhhbbbbbbbpt*

Tuesday 7/31 Training

Press 5/3/1 Week 3 rep scheme, 185 lbs x 1, 195 lbs x 1, 200 lbs x 0, 0, 0

Front squat 305 lbs x 2

Close grip Bench Press 135 lbs x 10, 155 lbs x 10, 175 lbs x 5, 5, 5

Dips, BW x 18 reps total

Today was just awful. Everything felt super heavy and I didn’t want to train. My press was embarrassing, with my triceps the wimpy culprits.

Front squats, which had been going well, just sucked. I wanted to quit after I couldn’t even get the 3 reps of my first working set. Instead, I decided to scrap the rest of my planned work out and just hit my triceps with a bunch of punishment. Thus the close grip bench followed by anemic dipping.

Some days you eat the bear, and some days . . . it’s an eastern thing.

One comment

  1. here is my small tidbit of experience offered as advice. Whenever I come up against something that flattens/wastes/ or “eats” me, I try to keep in mind the journey and not the pitstop, meaning if you have an off day or so, remember that overall, you are still moving forward. Incrementally sometimes, but still getting stronger. Be patient with yourself. Love you. Lots.

Leave a Reply

