Shoulders like Boulders

Thursday 8/22 Training

Deadlift, 5/3/1 Week 2 rep scheme, top set 410 lbs x 8

High Bar Squat 315 lbs 3×3 with 3 second pause at bottom

Good Mornings 145 lbs 3×5

Z Press 145 lbs 3×5

It seems like my deadlift and squatting days go really well and my pressing days suck. Oh well, 2 out of 4 is . . . okay? The pause squats were super brutal, even with relatively low weight. I’m not 100% sure my form’s good for Good Mornings, but it feels better than it’s been in the past. And finally, I need to figure out a way to lock my feet down during Z Presses, they kept coming up a bit causing me to rock backwards.

Leave a Reply

