Make an Assessment

So my right elbow and right wrist are banged up, and they haven’t been getting better. I’ve tried ignoring them, but that has unfortunately not worked. So I’m going to have to change up my training a bit, avoiding some lifts that seem to be exacerbating things. Basically it comes down to this, I can high bar squat, deadlift, dip, z press, curl, and neutral grip chin.

I think I’m going to try something like this:

Monday

  • Squat for Volume
  • Weighted Dips for Volume
  • Neutral Grip Chin
  • Fat Bar DOH Deadlift

Wednesday

  • Speed Deadlifts
  • Paused Squats
  • Snatch Grip Pressing
  • Empty Bar Curls for Volume

Friday

  • Squat for Max
  • Z-Press
  • Deadlifts
  • Hammer Curls

Basically it’s going to be a somewhat Bro-ey Texas Method. Hopefully it’ll work.

Leave a Reply

