I Was There For That Part

Wednesday 10/17 Training

Press 200 lbs x 1, 160 lbs 3×5

Wide Grip Pull Up BW 5×5

Snatch Grip Press 105 lbs 3×8

Face Pulls 3×12

Finally got an overhead PR! It had been a long time since I’d made progress pressing overhead.  200 lbs was a real grinder, and I really felt it in my abs, but it felt great locking it out. I need to get stronger in all aspects of pressing, but in particular I really need to hammer my triceps. Time for dips and close grip bench.

Leave a Reply

