This Gruel Is Very Adequate

Monday 11/18 Training

Squats 405 lbs ×1, 435 lbs x 0, 425 lbs x 0

Power Snatch 140 lbs 5×3

Jump Squat 225 lbs 3×5

Squat Lockouts 545 lbs 3×3

This training was actually spread across two days. Yesterday I had a completely lousy squatting session. Everything felt super heavy, I failed badly twice, and lost pretty much all desire to keep going. Today I gathered myself and went back to work. To get my squat moving again I need more power out of the hole and more stability under heavy weight. Therefore the jump squat + lockout combination. Help me Jamie Lewis, you’re my only hope.

Leave a Reply

