Beefsquatch

Sunday 2/3 Training

Squat 405 lbs x 1, 425 lbs x 1, 370 lbs 3 x 5

Power Snatch 145 lbs x 6 singles

Mini Band Pull-Aparts 5 x 20

Standing Abs 3 x 10

Hamstring Curls 3 x 8

Finally hit a squat PR. It’s only 5 pounds more than what I squatted 4 or 5 months ago, but at least it’s progress. Additionally, I felt like I had a cold coming on all day, and was debating whether or not I should lift. Then I remembered what Clint Darden says: Squatting cures the flu. He was right. I feel much better now post-lifting.

Leave a Reply

