Blackout

Friday 4/12 Training

Deadlift 455 lbs x 1, 505 lbs x 1, 530 lbs x ???, 425 lbs 3 x 5 TnG

A very frustrating training session. 530 lbs would be a PR. Usually, when I miss a weight, I can’t even break it off the ground. I managed to break 530 off the ground, and the bar was moving with good speed. Right as it reached my knees I started to get tunnel vision. I pulled as hard as I could, bellowed, and then blacked out completely¬†right as I was locking it out. I have no idea if I locked it out or not, everything went fuzzy and black, and when my head cleared I was kneeling on the ground with my hands on the bar. Very very frustarting.

Leave a Reply

