Bro Off

Saturday 4/6 Training

Bench Press 250 lbs x 1, 225 lbs 5 x 2, 200 lbs 3 x 5

Low Cable Row 3 x 8

Empty Bar Curls 3 x 40

After last night’s deadlifting my lower back has been pretty locked up. So I scratched push pressing and decided to make it a bro-y workout. Lots of benching. 250 lbs is a PR for me, as lousy as that is. But progress is progress. My right elbow was really bothering me for a second week in a row, so I had to axe Meadows Rows and use the cable machine instead. Hopefully the high rep curls will help with that, like it has in the past.

Leave a Reply

