Rough Stuff

Wednesday 6/26 Training

Clean & Press 185 lbs x 1, 210 lbs x 0, 170 lbs 3 x 5

Snatch Grip Press 115 lbs 3 x 5

Machine Rows 5 x 5

Wide Grip Pull Ups 3 x 5

Not a great training session, everything felt pretty heavy. Since the area where I usually row was occupied I tried out one of the machines they have at the Rec Center instead. It was okay, but I think I’ll stick to the barbell. With the arc limited range of motion I kept getting pulled up on my toes. An older guy said he liked my t-shirt (T-Rex eating a Whataburger) so I’ve got that going for me.

Leave a Reply

