Grumpus

Tuesday 8/13 Training

Clean & Press 135 lbs x 3, 165 lbs x 1, 195 lbs x 0,0

“Grace” (135 lbs floor to overhead, 30 reps, for time) 5:55

Wide Grip Pull ups 5 x 5

Training started off terribly, with 195 lbs feeling like 1000 lbs. Wasn’t budging. So I decided to scrap what I had planned and try something new. I did one of the Crossfit named workouts. My cardiovascular capacity is definitely lacking, but for a first attempt, I’ll take it. I think I could cut a good 90 seconds off my time pretty easily, maybe even get it under 4 minutes.

Leave a Reply

