Gig ’em.

Friday 9/13 Training

Deadlift (beltless) 405 lbs x 3, 455 lbs x 1 , 480 lbs x 1, 500 lbs x 1

Stiff Legged Deadlift w/ 2″  deficit 375 lbs 4 x 4

Hack Squats 150 lbs 2 x 10, 2 x 15

I pulled 460 beltless last week and it moved pretty quickly, so this week I wanted to see if I could get 500. I did, and felt like I had some more in me. Perhaps I’ve been wearing my belt too tight when deadlifting and it’s been messing up my set up, since 500 is only 35 lbs off my all time best pull. Food for thought.

Leave a Reply

