Friday 12/5 Training

Snatch Grip Deadlift 315 lbs x 5, 365 lbs x 5, 405 lbs x 5

Deadlift 

               Conventional 435 lbs x 5, 465 lbs x 2

                DOH Speed Pulls 345 lbs 3 x 3

                Beltless 350 lbs x 20 touch’n’go

Not super intense, but got some decent volume in. I was hoping to go work up in 5’s to 495, trying out the George Leeman style of wearing my belt. Overall I think it’s a big improvement for me personally, and allowed me to get set up while keeping tight and full of air. However, tonight at least, I was feeling close to throwing up, so I cut the heaviest sets off.

Leave a Reply

