Growth

Monday 2/10

High Bar Squat 355 lbs 3 x 3, 365 lbs x 1, 375 lbs x 1

Bench Press 220 lbs 5 x 4

Log Press 200 lbs x 3, 3, 4, 211 lbs x 2

Today was pretty solid. Hip pain was minimal, so I was able to do a bit of squatting, though I’m still a long way off from where I wanted to be around now. Benching felt good though. The highlight though was log pressing for the first time since the strongman show I did. The sets at 200 lbs were off jerk blocks, but I hit 211 lbs for a double off the floor. Since that was the weight that I missed twice at the show it made me feel pretty good.

Leave a Reply

