Yoked

Wednesday 2/12

Snatch Grip Deadlift warm up to 405 lb single

Deadlift 

               Conventional  405 lbs 4 x 4 beltless, 460 lbs x 2, 515 lbs x 1 strapped

                                      405 lbs x 8 strapped

Yoke Walks 

          315 lbs x 150 ft w/ 2 picks

          405 lbs x 50 ft w/ 2 picks

          515 lbs x 100 ft w/ 5 picks

Today wasn’t great. I squatted on Monday instead of Sunday like I usually do, and I could definitely tell I was missing a recovery day. My hamstrings and hips felt tight throughout all my pulls and I only got one rep at 515 lbs instead of two like I was supposed to get. So it goes. On the plus side, I did get to try out yoke walks for the first time. Didn’t go super heavy, but the yoke itself was pretty rickety and added a lot of lateral and rotational instability. My hips and knees are certainly feeling it.

Leave a Reply

